Experience the Northern Cape, South Africa

Established in 1880 and named after a local farmer, Van Wyksvlei lies close to the first, state-funded dam, built in 1882 and still in use.


San Rock Engravings

These can be viewed at Springbokoog. Tel 053 382 3029 or 0533832 ask for 1212.

Van Wyksvlei Dam

With a unique, earthen wall, the dam is still in use. Tel 053 382 3029.

Town information

Main Rd Van Wyksvlei 8922 Tel 053 382 3012